Resident Help Center
Go To Search
Community Redevelopment Area Advisory Board
Community Redevelopment Area Advisory Board
  • 5:30 p.m.      
  • 1st Tuesday of each month

Agendas, Backup, Minutes & Audio
Most Recent Agenda & Backup   |  View All Agendas, Backup, Minutes & Audio


 Name  Position Term Start
 Term End
Charles Smith
Member July 13, 2015 July 13, 2019
Dane Myers Member August 14, 2017 August 14, 2021
Candy Craig Member July 13, 2015  July 13, 2019 
Bob Cubbage Member January 8, 2018 January 8, 2022
Vacant Member July 13, 2015 July 13, 2019
Vacant 1st Alternate August 14, 2017 August 14, 2021
Vacant 2nd Alternate


The Community Redevelopment Area Advisory Board will advise and make recommendations to the CRA Board of actions and projects that will ensure implementation of the Community Redevelopment Area Plan. The Board shall consist of five (5) members and two (2) alternate members. Members shall be residents of the City who own their property or are owners of businesses within the city or is an elected officer or member for a non-profit organization that is located within the City of Dunnellon.  A person appointed to this board because of their status as an officer or board member for a non-profit organization may complete the remainder of their term on this board should their officer or board member status for the non-profit organization change. No member of the Advisory Board or alternates shall be a paid employee or elected official of the City of Dunnellon, and each Advisory Board member and alternate shall serve without compensation.

Apply to Become a Member
If you would like to apply to become a member of this board, please download the following application and return to the Administrative Coordinator, Teresa Malmberg, as soon as possible.

Statement of Financial Interest
Members of this board are not required by the State of Florida Commission on Ethics to complete a Statement of Financial Interest.

If you are a current board member and are unable to attend a scheduled meeting, please download the Absence Request Form and return to the Administrative Coordinator, Teresa Malmberg, as soon as possible. 

Disclosure: All board and commission meetings are open to the public and are subject to the terms of the Sunshine Law.

The City of Dunnellon is seeking volunteers to serve on the Community Redevelopment Advisory Board, Historic Preservation Board, and Planning Commission.  Attendance at monthly meetings is required. If you are interested in volunteering your time by serving on any of these boards, please notify the City Clerk at 352-465-8500 or obtain an application by clicking on application link.